Is Labuan under Malaysia?

Labuan, the Pearl of Borneo, is a Federal Territory of Malaysia. It comprise of one large and six smaller islands in East Malaysia.

Is Labuan considered Malaysia?

Labuan (/ləˈbuːən/; Jawi: لابوان‎), officially the Federal Territory of Labuan (Malay: Wilayah Persekutuan Labuan, Jawi: ولايه ڤرسكوتوان لابوان‎), is a Federal Territory of Malaysia. Its territory includes Labuan Island and six smaller islands, off the coast of the state of Sabah in East Malaysia.

Is Labuan under Sabah?

Labuan as part of Sabah, joined Malaysia in 1963, and was subsequently declared as Federal Territory in 1984. The main town is now known as Bandar Labuan.

What are the 13 states in Malaysia?


State Capital ISO
Sabah Kota Kinabalu MY-12
Sarawak Kuching MY-13
Selangor Shah Alam MY-10
Terengganu Kuala Terengganu MY-11

Does Malaysian need passport for Labuan?

Tourists must go through passport control and have their passports stamped on the following occasions: arriving in Sabah or Sarawak from Peninsular Malaysia or the federal district of Pulau Labuan; exiting Sabah or Sarawak on the way to Peninsular Malaysia or Pulau Labuan; travelling between Sabah and Sarawak.

IT IS AMAZING:  How do I get a work visa for New Zealand from the Philippines?

Can Labuan company do Malaysia?

A Labuan company: … may participate in business activities and enjoy attractive tax benefits provided under the Labuan Business Activity Tax Act 1990 (LBATA). may carry out any business that is permitted in Malaysia in, from or through Labuan.

Is Labuan tax free?

Income tax exemption is given on 65% of the statutory income of any person from providing qualifying professional services in Labuan to a Labuan entity. Income tax exemption is given in respect of fees received by a non-Malaysian individual in his capacity as a director of a Labuan entity.

Why is Labuan called Victoria?

It is in the southeast corner of Labuan and its Malay name, Bandar Victoria, is commonly used in honour the reign of Queen Victoria. …

Is Borneo a part of Indonesia?

Borneo is the world’s third-largest island and the largest island of Asia. It is part of the Indonesian archipelago. Borneo is surrounded by the Java Sea to its south, the Celebes Sea on its east, and the South China Sea to its north.

How many states are there in Malaysia?

Malaysia comprises 13 states and 3 federal territories.

Which state is biggest in Malaysia?

Selangor is Malaysia’s most populous state, as well as the state with the largest economy in terms of gross domestic product.

Which is the smallest state in Malaysia?

Perlis is the smallest state in Malaysia. It lies at the northern part of the west coast of Peninsular Malaysia and has Satun and Songkhla Provinces of Thailand on its northern border.

IT IS AMAZING:  Question: What is Singapore soup?

Does Borneo belong to Malaysia?

Covering an area of roughly 287,000 square miles, Borneo is the third-largest island in the world. It is divided into four political regions: Kalimantan belongs to Indonesia; Sabah and Sarawak are part of Malaysia; a small remaining region comprises the sultanate of Brunei.

Do Malaysian need visa to Sabah?


A valid passport (and visa wherever applicable) is required for of everyone entering Malaysia. A passport is also necessary for travel between Peninsular Malaysia and the East Malaysian states of Sabah and Sarawak, as well as interstate travel between Sabah and Sarawak.

How long can West Malaysian stay in Sabah?

The bearer is allowed to remain in Sabah or Sarawak on a Social or Business Visitor’s Pass for a period not exceeding three (3) months. A document In Lieu of Internal Travel Document may be obtained at the Arrival Halls of Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Sabah or Kuching International Airport, Sarawak.

Can Malaysian return to Malaysia from Singapore?

Singapore citizens who hold Permanent Residents of Malaysia and who want to re-enter Malaysia for work purposes; After entering Malaysia, the employee should work at least three (3) consecutive months in Malaysia before returning to Singapore for short term home leave and subsequently re-entering Malaysia again.

Magical travel