Is Chinese New Year a public holiday in Singapore?

Chinese New Year25 January 2020 – 26 January 2020, Saturday – SundayMonday, 27 January 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 26 January 2020. Hari Raya Puasa24 May 2020, SundayMonday, 25 May 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 24 May 2020.

Is Lunar New Year a holiday in Singapore?

Chinese New Year is also called “Spring Festival” and “Lunar New Year”. … Chinese New Year is one of the most significant holiday seasons in Singapore.

How long is CNY holiday in Singapore?

How to make full use of the public holidays in 2021

Public holiday Holiday period
Chinese New Year Fri, 12 Feb – Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (4 days)
Hari Raya Puasa* Thu, 13 May – Sun, 16 May 2021 (4 days)
Hari Raya Haji* Sat, 17 July – Tue, 20 July 2021 (4 days)
Deepavali Thu, 4 Nov – Sun, 7 Nov 2021 (4 days)
IT IS AMAZING:  How tall is Thai princess?

Is tomorrow a public holiday Singapore?

Public holiday, Vesak Day, falls on Thursday, 7 May 2020. Take leave on Friday 8 May for a 4 days off. Public holiday, Hari Raya Puasa, falls on Sunday, 24 May 2020, with an adjusted holiday on the Monday, 25 May. Enjoy a long weekend or take leave on Tuesday (26/5) for a 4 days off.

Is 15 Feb 2021 a public holiday?

Public holidays Feb 2021: Chinese New Year (10 days with annual leave) … Mon 15 Feb (off-in-lieu)

What happens when a public holiday falls on your day off?

In accordance with the Employment Act, if a public holiday falls on a non-working day, you are entitled to another day off or one extra day’s salary in lieu of the public holiday at the gross rate of pay. … If a public holiday falls on your rest day, the following working day will be a paid public holiday.

What is Lunar New Year called in Singapore?

Chinese people around the world gear up each year to celebrate Chunjie (the Spring Festival), commonly known as the Chinese New Year.

Is Monday a public holiday Singapore?

The next public holiday is

Hari Raya Puasa24 May 2020, SundayMonday, 25 May 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 24 May 2020. … National Day9 August 2020, SundayMonday, 10 August 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 9 August 2020.

What country has the most public holidays?

Cambodia has the most public holidays in the world, celebrating 29 in 2019. That’s followed by Sri Lanka which has 26 public holidays 9 in 2019. Then it’s India, which recognises 21 public holidays, followed by Colombia, the Philippines, Trinidad and Tobago’s 18 days off.

IT IS AMAZING:  How would you describe Laos?

What is the last day of CNY called?

The 15th day, also referred to Lantern Festival, is the end of the Chinese New Year festivities and all things are back to normal after that day. It is also the first full moon day after the grand event.

How many public holidays does Singapore have in 2020?

SINGAPORE – There will be a bumper crop of seven long weekends in 2020, three more than in the past two years. Of the 11 public holidays next year, four fall on a Friday, while three fall on a Sunday, according to a statement by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) on Monday (April 8).

How many public holidays are there in Singapore?

There are eleven public holidays in Singapore.

How many public holidays does Singapore have in 2021?

Singapore Public Holidays 2021

Date Day Holiday
13 May Thu Hari Raya Puasa
26 May Wed Vesak Day
20 Jul Tue Hari Raya Haji
9 Aug Mon National Day

Why is 15 Feb a holiday?

Washington’s Birthday is a federal holiday observed the third Monday of February to honor George Washington, the first President of the United States. This date is commonly called Presidents’ Day and many groups honor the legacy of past presidents on this date.

Is 16 Feb a public holiday?

When a Public Holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, the following working day shall be observed as a holiday. … Tuesday, 16 February and Wednesday, 17 February are holidays.

Is 14 Feb 2021 a public holiday?

Working Day Numbers for 2020.

How Many Long Weekends in Singapore 2021?

IT IS AMAZING:  Can Filipinos get Spanish visa?
Public Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day 01 – 03 Jan 2021 Friday to Sunday
Chinese New Year’s Day 12 – 14 Feb 2021 Friday to Sunday
Good Friday 02 – 04 Apr 2021 Friday to Sunday
National Day 07 – 09 Aug 2021 Saturday to Monday
Magical travel